



April 15, 2018: *Front row, from left*: Melanie Shadrick - Graduate Research Award and the SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award for Graduate Students Award; Jeffrey Iverson – Graduate Teaching Award in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli & SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award for Graduate Students; Li Ma – Best International Student in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli; QianQian Zhang – Best Graduate Student Studying Analytical Chemistry in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli and the Graduate Teaching Award; Breanna Blackwell – Virginia Bryan Award in Chemical Education and the Ollie Mae Williams Merit Award; Trevahn Williams – Dr. Emil Jason Memorial Award in Chemistry; Samantha Olendorff – Outstanding Junior Award in Chemistry; Anna Chambers and Faith Griffon – Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award for General Chemistry.

Back row, from left: Dr. Leah O'Brien, Chair of the Department of Chemistry; Jeremy Smalling – James Eilers Award in Physical Chemistry; Emiley Flores, Brody Howard and Deanna Johnson – Exceptional Student in Organic Chemistry; Nader Sakhaee - Graduate Research Award; Anthony Ramuglia – Outstanding Graduate Student Award; Rachel Davis – Dr. Vincent Masangu Shabangi Memorial Summer Undergraduate Research Assistantship Award; Sarah Bilskey and Jayda Hatten - Sigma Aldrich Student Grant; Nicolas Revelt – Sigma Aldrich Student Grant Award and the SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award for Undergraduate Students; Nick Schimp and Haleigh Sperry– Sigma Aldrich Student Grant Award; Alexandra Behm - SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award for Undergraduate Students.

Not pictured: Hannah Schlarman and Samantha Wilhelm - Sigma Aldrich Student Grant.